Skip to product information
1 of 1

A House of Pomegranates

A House of Pomegranates


eBooks $3.99. Trade paperbacks $14.99. Hardcovers $24.99. Enjoy the best constant prices for WordFire Press books here. (Excludes applicable taxes & shipping fees. Prices may vary for specialty products.)

Not your typical modern-day fairy tale…

Not your typical modern-day fairy tale…
A House of Pomegranates is a collection of four fairy tales by Oscar Wilde, first published in 1891. Wilde himself once said, “These tales are not intended for very young children,” warning parents to not ruin the imaginative minds of their children by reading these stories to them.

Although you won’t find any happy endings in these brilliantly written short stories, they are filled with beautiful language, whimsical imagination, and varying messages on love. “The Young King” touches on the love of God and humility. “The Birthday of the Infanta” touches on sorrows experienced when love is not returned. “The Fisherman and His Soul” explores forbidden love and the lengths one goes to achieve it. “The Star-Child” completes the book by touching on forgiveness and redemption in the name of love.

This freshly rendered edition of A House of Pomegranates captures Oscar Wilde's extraordinary language, timeless themes, and captivating storytelling that is sure to leave readers enthralled.

Includes a new foreword by award-winning author Russell Davis.

Student editor: Lila Holley.

A House of Pomegranates was reissued on June 6, 2023.
EBook ISBN: 978-1-68057-532-3
Trade paperback ISBN: 978-1-68057-533-0
Hardcover ISBN: 978-1-68057-534-7
118 pages

Author: Oscar Wilde

View full details