November 21, 2013

Saga of Seven Suns, Veiled Alliances: A Prequel Novella to the Epic Space Opera

Saga of Seven Suns, Veiled Alliances: A Prequel Novella to the Epic Space Opera
A prequel novella to Kevin J. Anderson’s bestselling space opera epic, The Saga of Seven Suns. It is a time of great beginnings. Set a century before the grand events of the Saga of Seven Suns, Veiled Alliances chronicles the origin of the green priests on Theroc, the first Roamer skymining operations on a gas-giant planet, the discovery of the Klikiss robots entombed in an abandoned alien city, the initial Ildiran expedition to Earth, the rescue of the generation ship Burton and the tragedy that leads to sinister breeding experiments. Veiled Alliances is an excellent starting point for readers new to the Saga, as well as an unforgettable adventure for fans of the series. BONUS: This edition also includes the complete script for the Wildstorm/DC Comics graphic novel of Veiled Alliances.
Buy now!
About the Book

This prose novella is a prequel to the Saga of Seven Suns novels.

Eleven exploratory ships carrying people who don’t want their descendants to have to live on what they see Earth becoming have now been discovered by another, more advanced, space-faring civilization, the Ildiran Empire. The empire helps the refugees — by now the several-generations-later offspring of the original voyagers — settle in suitable situations and sends diplomats with a few of them to Earth to establish commerce and other connections. Meanwhile, both Earth and Ildiran authorities bring hidden agendas to their first-contact discussions.

The book stands out for its superlative art by Robert Teranishi, whose rendering of characters, machines and alien planets is stunning. Bonus material includes the complete script for the Veiled Alliances graphic novel.

“Kevin J. Anderson writes the kind of inventive and entertaining space opera that is exactly what I want to read.”—Peter F. Hamilton
“A setting so rich and detailed that the reader will suspend disbelief and actually be there.”—R.A. Salvatore
“A breakneck epic ... Kevin J. Anderson is one of the best plotters in the business.”—Brandon Sanderson
About the Author
Kevin J. Anderson

Kevin J. Anderson has published 125 books, more than fifty of which have been national or international bestsellers. He has written numerous novels in the Star Wars, X-Files, and Dune universes, as well as steampunk fantasy novels, Clockwork Angels and Clockwork Lives, co-created with Neil Peart, drummer and lyricist for the legendary rock group Rush. His original works include the Saga of Seven Suns series, the Terra Incognita fantasy trilogy, and his humorous horror series featuring Dan Shamble, Zombie PI. He has edited numerous anthologies, including the Five by Five and Blood Lite series. Anderson and his wife Rebecca Moesta are the publishers of WordFire Press. Learn more at