June 21, 2017

Thistle Inferno

About the Book

And Hell followed with her…

By 2058, both the Sino-American War and the Sterility Epidemic have decimated the male population. Electricity does not function in five western states. Collectively, they are known as the Juniper. It is the most dangerous place on Earth.

Cavatica Weller and her gunslinging sisters did the impossible: they took three thousand head of cattle across a wasteland of outlaws, blizzards, and a cloned army of super soldiers. But once again, they are on the run.

This time, there are no outsiders, they know who the enemy is, and the stakes have never been higher. In the deserts of a broken world, they’ll be pushed to their limits.

Order Now
Buy from Amazon Kindle
About the Author
Aaron Michael Ritchey

Aaron Michael Ritchey is the author of four young adult novels and his short fiction has appeared in various anthologies and online magazines. In 2012, his first novel, The Never Prayer, was a finalist in the Rocky Mountain Fiction Writers' Colorado Gold contest. In 2015, his second novel, Long Live the Suicide King, won the Building the Dream award for best YA novel, and he spent the summer as the Artist in Residence at the Anythink Library. Dandelion Iron, the first book in his epic YA sci-fi western series, The Juniper Wars, is available now from WordFire Press. Aaron lives in Colorado with his cactus flower of a wife and two stormy daughters. Learn more at aaronmritchey.com.

Other Books in "The Juniper Wars"